Missing 'Flip' button for Inkay

Received an error? Found a problem. Report it here.
Locked
User avatar
Glichu
Posts: 449
Joined: March 13th, 2014, 11:29 am
Location: Ukraine

Missing 'Flip' button for Inkay

Post by Glichu » December 2nd, 2018, 12:13 pm

Hi everyone!

Today I noticed another bug with my Inkay which I received from TP. I was trying to evolve it so I went to View / Edit menu in PC but what was my surprise that I didn't found flip button in Inkay's summary.

I reloaded page several times and even checked all Inkays in my click box (they are alredy flipped) but none of them had this button.

If I'm wrong please advice true evolution method.

Thank you.
ImageImageImageImageImage
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
General amount of hatched shinies: 55
User avatar
yankeesrule3526
Chief of Operations
Posts: 4648
Joined: March 21st, 2009, 2:11 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: Missing 'Flip' button for Inkay

Post by yankeesrule3526 » December 3rd, 2018, 12:46 pm

Should be fixed now. I don't have one to test, but Arceus' link came back too.
ImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Yasha
Posts: 491
Joined: April 30th, 2009, 3:31 pm

Re: Missing 'Flip' button for Inkay

Post by Yasha » December 3rd, 2018, 12:52 pm

It's back, but if you click it it messes up the layout. Also, it's not reversible. If you want to flip it back to the default position, it's upside down again after refreshing...
Spoiler:
Image
[EDIT]
I played around a bit. Opening the "View/Edit" page and then clicking "Flip!" will actually flip Inkay to the respectively other position, but it messes up the layout. Staying on the side and clicking "Flip!" a second time won't change Inkays position and the layout is still jumbled. Same goes for refreshing the page.
Opening the "View/Edit" page anew will result in the normal layout and the Inkay position you received using "Flip!" the first time above. Using "Flip!" now will again change Inkays position and mess up the layout.

Sooo... flip is actually not irreversible right now, but you can only flip once, then you have to go to "View/Edit" anew...
Image
Want to trade? See my Trade Station or send me a PM.
User avatar
Glichu
Posts: 449
Joined: March 13th, 2014, 11:29 am
Location: Ukraine

Re: Missing 'Flip' button for Inkay

Post by Glichu » December 4th, 2018, 7:15 pm

I think it's ok now. I tried several times to flip my Inkay and it worked fine.
ImageImageImageImageImage
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
General amount of hatched shinies: 55
User avatar
Yasha
Posts: 491
Joined: April 30th, 2009, 3:31 pm

Re: Missing 'Flip' button for Inkay

Post by Yasha » December 4th, 2018, 8:20 pm

I now get an additional message "Congratz! The adoptable has been flipped." and I don't need to open "View/Edit" anew... the layout is still jumbled, though.
Image
Want to trade? See my Trade Station or send me a PM.
User avatar
yankeesrule3526
Chief of Operations
Posts: 4648
Joined: March 21st, 2009, 2:11 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: Missing 'Flip' button for Inkay

Post by yankeesrule3526 » December 5th, 2018, 12:54 pm

Fixed
ImageImageImageImageImage
Locked